in which january reaches new lows.

01.2015 sarge

It looks peaceful around here, but that is only because we have been horribly ill with norovirus and have no strength left to move.

Miss L got it first, and then handed it off to me.

I thought January had reached its nadir until I found myself sitting in my car on 8 Mile, sweating and with black spots floating across my vision, throwing my laptop and work heels out of my tote bag so I COULD VOMIT IN IT.

I’m hoping my next post is more optimistic and upbeat but until then I will be sprawled in a crumpled heap of nauseous, headachey misery wishing desperately for February.

Leave a Reply

