Fishin’

image

Luckily, after a somewhat disheartening  experience “floating down the river”, my dad, Miss L’s “Bompa”, was around to save the day with a fishing trip.

I’m not allowed to reveal the exact location of the favorite fishing hole, but it was a successful outing. Miss L stated emphatically that she caught forty fish, including the first and the largest. I was content to let her celebrate this although I think her tally was closer to thirteen and they were mostly little bluegill and perch. My rock bass would likely have taken the prize for largest.

image

We are a catch and release family most of the time and I was proud that my daughter was totally non-squeamish about putting worms on hooks and taking fish off hooks, as well as my self-started tradition of smooching the fish before they were tossed back into the cool brown glittering depths.

image

2 thoughts on “Fishin’

Leave a Reply

